Ready up, spartans, duty calls to us again! A new weapon, two new maps and the Big Team Battle game mode awaits your feedback, as the next flight of Halo Infinite takes place over the next two weekends. 

The next tech preview will take place between September 24th – September 26th and September 30th – October 3rd; 343 Industries revealed in the latest ‘Inside Infinite’ blog post. The Halo Infinite Multiplayer Inside version will be available to download the day before each flight begins with limited time sessions held across the weekends for the arena and big team battle game modes to be played (big team battle will only be available on the weekend of September 30th – October 3rd).

343 Industries chose to limit each day to two sessions this time around to test online servers with the highest concurrency possible, and make sure they are ready for launch come December 8th. The sessions will take place at 10am -2pm PT and 5pm-9pm PT every Friday, Saturday and Sunday.

Session 1:
START: 10:00 PST | 13:00 EST | 15:00 BRT | 18:00 BST| 19:00 CEST | 03:00 AEST
END: 14:00 PST | 17:00 EST | 19:00 BRT | 22:00 BST | 23:00 CEST | 07:00 AEST 

Session 2: 

START: 17:00 PST | 20:00 EST | 22:00 BRT | 01:00 BST| 02:00 CEST | 10:00 AEST
END: 21:00 PST | 00:00 EST | 02:00 BRT | 05:00 BST | 06:00 CEST | 14:00 AEST 

Outside of these sessions, the only experiences available are training mode, weapon drills, the battle pass and customization. 

Skatebird

Source: Halo Waypoint

The ‘Inside Infinite’ September 2021 blog post also tells us a bit more about the improvements made to big team battle, now adding four more Spartans to each team for a total of 12 players on each side. capture the flag seems to be a focus, but the big team battle map, fragmentation, will hold a 3rd mode yet to be revealed. A new weapon is also in store, which is the banished shock rifle.

If you registered for Halo Insider before September 13th, be sure to check your e-mails. Your invitation should be there, as all Insiders were invited for this test!

Halo Infinite is the next title of the franchise that will celebrate 20 years in 2021, along with Xbox. The campaign that follows the Master Chief’s next big adventure can already be pre-ordered, and will be available on Xbox Game Pass on Xbox One, Xbox Series X|S and Windows 10 PC. The multiplayer, meanwhile, will be free-to-play, a first for Halo. Infinite also marks first time a Halo game launches on two generations of consoles and PC when it arrives on December 8th 2021.

Catarina Ferreira

Article Team

white twitter icon
white instagram icon
white facebook icon
white youtube icon
white twitch icon
white tiktok icon
white discord icon
white reddit logo
white linkedin icon
white snapchat icon
white twitter icon
white instagram icon
white facebook icon
white youtube icon
white twitch icon
white tiktok icon
white linkedin icon
white discord icon
white reddit logo
white snapchat icon